Official Ballot

Primary Election, Tuesday, August 4, 2020 Oakland County, Michigan White Lake Township, Precinct 6-A

Partisan Section	Partisan Section ◆ Vote Only 1 Party Section ◆	Nonpartisan Section
Vote Only 1 Party SectionDemocratic Party Section	Republican Party Section	Judicial Judge of Circuit Court
Congressional	Congressional	6th Circuit
United States Senator Vote for not more than 1	United States Senator Vote for not more than 1	Non-Incumbent Position Vote for not more than 1
Gary Peters	John James	Lorie Savin
		Clarence Dass
		Maura Battersby Murphy
Representative in Congress 11th District	Representative in Congress 11th District	
Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1	
Haley Stevens	Carmelita Greco	
	Whittney Williams	
Legislative	Frank Acosta	
Representative in State Legislature	Kerry Bentivolio	
44th District Vote for not more than 1	Eric S. Esshaki	
Denise Forrest		
Country	Legislative Representative in State Legislature	
County County Executive	44th District	
Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1 Matt Maddock	
Andy Meisner	- Indee Maddock	
David Coulter		
	County	
County Executive	County Executive Vote for not more than 1	
Term Ending 12/31/2020 Vote for not more than 1	Jeffrey G. Nutt	
Andy Meisner	Mike Kowall	
David Coulter		
	County Executive Term Ending 12/31/2020	
Prosecuting Attorney Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1	
Karen McDonald	Jeffrey G. Nutt	
Jessica R. Cooper	Mike Kowall	
	Prosecuting Attorney	
Sheriff Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1 Lin Goetz	
Randy Maloney	Lin Goetz	
Vincent Gregory	<u> </u>	
Barnett Jones	Sheriff	
	Vote for not more than 1 Michael J. Bouchard	
Clerk and Register of Deeds Vote for not more than 1		
Lisa Brown	Clerk and Register of Deeds Vote for not more than 1	
	Patrick R. Wilson	
Treasurer	Tina Barton	
Vote for not more than 1		
Robert Wittenberg		
Robert J. Corbett, Jr.	Treasurer Vote for not more than 1	
	Joe Kent	
Water Resources Commissioner	Susan E. Anderson	
Vote for not more than 1		
Jim Nash	Water Resources Commissioner	
	Vote for not more than 1	
County Commissioner	Jim Stevens	
6th District Vote for not more than 1	Robert E. Buxbaum	
Jeffrey Long	Steven L. Johnson	
Tarrie A. Duke		
	County Commissioner	
	6th District	
	Vote for not more than 1 Eileen Kowall	

Read Both Sides

Official Ballot

Primary Election, Tuesday, August 4, 2020 Oakland County, Michigan White Lake Township, Precinct 6-A

Partisan Section	Partisan Section	Proposal Section
→ Vote Only 1 Party Section →	→ Vote Only 1 Party Section →	Local School District
Democratic Party Section	Republican Party Section	Bond Proposition
Township	Township	Waterford School District
Supervisor	Supervisor	
Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1	Shall the Waterford School District, County
vote for not more than 1		of Oakland, Michigan, borrow the principal
	Rik Kowall	sum of not to exceed One Hundred Fifty
		Million Dollars (\$150,000,000) and issue its
Clerk		general obligation unlimited tax bonds for the purpose of defraying the cost of:
Vote for not more than 1		the purpose of defraying the cost of.
	Clerk	- constructing and furnishing a new Early
	Vote for not more than 1	Childhood Center;
_	Anthony Noble	- constructing, erecting, furnishing and
Treasurer		equipping additions to and remodeling,
Vote for not more than 1	Terry Lilley	furnishing, refurnishing, equipping and reequipping existing school buildings;
		- acquiring school buses;
		- constructing, equipping, developing and
Trustee		improving sites, including athletic fields and
Vote for not more than 4	Treasurer	facilities and playgrounds;
Sarah May-Seward	Vote for not more than 1	- acquiring, installing and equipping
	Mike Roman	instructional technology infrastructure and equipment; and
	Wince Rollian	- upgrading and acquiring safety and
		security equipment?
		
 		The debt millage required to retire all bonds
	Trustee	of the School District currently outstanding
	Vote for not more than 4	and proposed pursuant to this ballot is estimated to be at or below 6.75 mills. The
	Liz Fessler Smith	estimated to be at or below 6.75 mins. The
		service this issue of bonds is 0.5227 mills
	Andrea Voorheis	(\$0.5227 per \$1,000 of taxable value) and
Delegate	Steve Anderson	the estimated simple average annual millage
Delegate to County Convention	Steve Anderson	rate required to retire the bonds of this
Vote for not more than 4	Martin Ciurlik	issue is 2.7092 mills (\$2.7092 per \$1,000 of taxable value). The bonds will be issued in
Sarah May-Seward	- Wartin Clarik	multiple series, payable in the case of each
	Peter Piccinato	series in not to exceed 20 years from the
Ethyl Rivera		date of issue of such series.
	Michael C. Powell	
		The School District currently has \$131,260,000 of qualified bonds
	Scott Ruggles	outstanding and \$0 of qualified loans
		outstanding under the School Bond
		Qualification and Loan Program (the
		"Program"). The School District does not
		expect to borrow from the Program to pay debt service on these bonds. If the School
		District borrows from the Program, the
		estimated computed millage rate may
		change based on changes in certain
		circumstances.
	Delegate	(Under State law, expenditure of bond
		proceeds must be audited and the proceeds cannot be used for repair or maintenance
	Delegate to County Convention Vote for not more than 4	costs, teacher, administrator or employee
•		salaries or other operating expenses.)
	Mark S. DeGroff	Yes
		No
	 	