## **Official Ballot**

Primary Election, Tuesday, August 4, 2020 Oakland County, Michigan White Lake Township, Precinct 5-A

Partisan Section  ◆ Vote Only 1 Party Section ◆	Partisan Section  ◆ Vote Only 1 Party Section ◆	Nonpartisan Section
Democratic Party Section	Republican Party Section	Judicial Judge of Circuit Court
Congressional	Congressional	6th Circuit
United States Senator  Vote for not more than 1	United States Senator  Vote for not more than 1	Non-Incumbent Position  Vote for not more than 1
Gary Peters	John James	Maura Battersby Murphy
		Lorie Savin
		Clarence Dass
Representative in Congress 11th District	Representative in Congress 11th District	
Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1	
Haley Stevens	Eric S. Esshaki	
	Carmelita Greco	
Legislative	Whittney Williams	
Representative in State Legislature	Frank Acosta	
<b>44th District</b> Vote for not more than 1	Kerry Bentivolio	
Denise Forrest		
Country	Legislative Representative in State Legislature	
County County Executive	44th District	
Vote for not more than 1  David Coulter	Vote for not more than 1  Matt Maddock	
	- Indic Maddock	
Andy Meisner		
	County	
County Executive	County Executive  Vote for not more than 1	
Term Ending 12/31/2020  Vote for not more than 1	Mike Kowall	
David Coulter	Jeffrey G. Nutt	
Andy Meisner		
	County Executive Term Ending 12/31/2020	
Prosecuting Attorney Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1	
Jessica R. Cooper	Mike Kowall	
Karen McDonald	Jeffrey G. Nutt	
	Prosecuting Attorney	
Sheriff Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1  Lin Goetz	
Barnett Jones		
Randy Maloney	<b>—</b>	
Vincent Gregory	Sheriff Vote for not more than 1	
	Michael J. Bouchard	
Clark and Desistan of Deads		
Clerk and Register of Deeds  Vote for not more than 1		
Lisa Brown	Clerk and Register of Deeds  Vote for not more than 1	
	Tina Barton	
Treasurer	Patrick R. Wilson	
Vote for not more than 1		
Robert J. Corbett, Jr.	Treasurer	
Robert Wittenberg	Vote for not more than 1	
	Susan E. Anderson	
Water Resources Commissioner	Joe Kent	
Vote for not more than 1  Jim Nash		
	Water Resources Commissioner	
	Vote for not more than 1	
County Commissioner 6th District	Steven L. Johnson	
Vote for not more than 1	Jim Stevens	
Tarrie A. Duke	Robert E. Buxbaum	
Jeffrey Long		
	County Commissioner	
	6th District  Vote for not more than 1	
	Eileen Kowall	

**Read Both Sides** 

## **Official Ballot**

Primary Election, Tuesday, August 4, 2020 Oakland County, Michigan White Lake Township, Precinct 5-A

Partisan Section _	Partisan Section _	Proposal Section
→ Vote Only 1 Party Section →	▼ Vote Only 1 Party Section       ▼	Local School District
Democratic Party Section	Republican Party Section	Bond Proposition
Township	Township	Waterford School District
<b>Supervisor</b> Vote for not more than 1	Supervisor  Vote for not more than 1	Shall the Waterford School District, County
vote for not more than 1	Rik Kowall	of Oakland, Michigan, borrow the principal sum of not to exceed One Hundred Fifty
		Million Dollars (\$150,000,000) and issue its
Clerk		general obligation unlimited tax bonds for the purpose of defraying the cost of:
Vote for not more than 1		the purpose of defraying the cost of.
	Clerk  Vote for not more than 1	- constructing and furnishing a new Early Childhood Center;
	Terry Lilley	- constructing, erecting, furnishing and
<b>Treasurer</b> Vote for not more than 1		equipping additions to and remodeling, furnishing, refurnishing, equipping and
Vote for not more than 1	Anthony Noble	reequipping existing school buildings;
<b></b>		<ul><li>- acquiring school buses;</li><li>- constructing, equipping, developing and</li></ul>
Trustee		improving sites, including athletic fields and
Vote for not more than 4	Treasurer	facilities and playgrounds; - acquiring, installing and equipping
Sarah May-Seward	Vote for not more than 1	instructional technology infrastructure and
	Mike Roman	equipment; and - upgrading and acquiring safety and
<b></b>		security equipment?
		The debt millage required to retire all bonds
	Trustee	of the School District currently outstanding
<b></b>	Vote for not more than 4	and proposed pursuant to this ballot is estimated to be at or below 6.75 mills. The
	Scott Ruggles	estimated millage to be levied in 2020 to
	Liz Fessler Smith	service this issue of bonds is 0.5227 mills (\$0.5227 per \$1,000 of taxable value) and
Delegate	Andrea Voorheis	the estimated simple average annual millage
Delegate to County Convention  Vote for not more than 4		rate required to retire the bonds of this issue is 2.7092 mills (\$2.7092 per \$1,000 of
John J. Hunt	Steve Anderson	taxable value). The bonds will be issued in multiple series, payable in the case of each
<u> </u>	Martin Ciurlik	series in not to exceed 20 years from the
	Potov Bissinoto	date of issue of such series.
	Peter Piccinato	The School District currently has
<u> </u>	Michael C. Powell	\$131,260,000 of qualified bonds outstanding and \$0 of qualified loans
		outstanding under the School Bond
		Qualification and Loan Program (the "Program"). The School District does not
		expect to borrow from the Program to pay debt service on these bonds. If the School
		District borrows from the Program, the
		estimated computed millage rate may change based on changes in certain
		circumstances.
		(Under State law, expenditure of bond
	Delegate	proceeds must be audited and the proceeds
	Delegate to County Convention  Vote for not more than 4	cannot be used for repair or maintenance costs, teacher, administrator or employee
	Theresa Johns	salaries or other operating expenses.)
		Yes
	Paul Kane	No
	Rhonda Rogers	
	<b></b>	