Official Ballot

Primary Election, Tuesday, August 4, 2020 Oakland County, Michigan White Lake Township, Precinct 12-A

Partisan Section ◆ Vote Only 1 Party Section ◆	Partisan Section ◆ Vote Only 1 Party Section ◆	Nonpartisan Section
Democratic Party Section	Republican Party Section	Judicial Judge of Circuit Court
Congressional United States Senator	Congressional United States Senator	6th Circuit Non-Incumbent Position
Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1
Gary Peters	John James	Lorie Savin
	—	Clarence Dass
Representative in Congress 11th District Vote for not more than 1	Representative in Congress 11th District Vote for not more than 1	Maura Battersby Murphy
Haley Stevens	Whittney Williams	
	Frank Acosta	
Legislative	Kerry Bentivolio	
Representative in State Legislature	Eric S. Esshaki	
44th District Vote for not more than 1	Carmelita Greco	
Denise Forrest		
	Legislative	
County County Executive	Representative in State Legislature 44th District Vote for not more than 1	
Vote for not more than 1 Andy Meisner	Matt Maddock	
David Coulter		
	Country	
	County County Executive	
County Executive Term Ending 12/31/2020	Vote for not more than 1 Jeffrey G. Nutt	
Vote for not more than 1		
Andy Meisner	Mike Kowall	
David Coulter		
	County Executive	
Prosecuting Attorney	Term Ending 12/31/2020 Vote for not more than 1	
Vote for not more than 1 Karen McDonald	Jeffrey G. Nutt	
Jessica R. Cooper	Mike Kowall	
Sheriff	Prosecuting Attorney	
Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1 Lin Goetz	
Randy Maloney		
Vincent Gregory		
Barnett Jones	Sheriff Vote for not more than 1	
	Michael J. Bouchard	
Clerk and Register of Deeds Vote for not more than 1		
Lisa Brown	Clerk and Register of Deeds Vote for not more than 1	
	Patrick R. Wilson	
Transmer	Tina Barton	
Treasurer Vote for not more than 1		
Robert Wittenberg	<u> </u>	
Robert J. Corbett, Jr.	Treasurer Vote for not more than 1	
	Joe Kent	
Water Resources Commissioner	Susan E. Anderson	
Vote for not more than 1 Jim Nash		
	Water Resources Commissioner	
County Commissioner	Vote for not more than 1 Jim Stevens	
County Commissioner 6th District	Robert E. Buxbaum	
Vote for not more than 1 Jeffrey Long	Steven L. Johnson	
Tarrie A. Duke		
	County Commissioner 6th District	
	Vote for not more than 1 Eileen Kowall	
		

Read Both Sides

Official Ballot

Primary Election, Tuesday, August 4, 2020 Oakland County, Michigan White Lake Township, Precinct 12-A

Partisan Section	Partisan Section	Proposal Section
→ Vote Only 1 Party Section →	→ Vote Only 1 Party Section →	Local School District
Democratic Party Section	Republican Party Section	Bond Proposition
Township	Township	Waterford School District
Supervisor	Supervisor	Chall the Weterford Cohool District County
Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1	Shall the Waterford School District, County of Oakland, Michigan, borrow the principal
	Rik Kowall	sum of not to exceed One Hundred Fifty
		Million Dollars (\$150,000,000) and issue its
Clerk		general obligation unlimited tax bonds for
Vote for not more than 1		the purpose of defraying the cost of:
Vote ioi not more and ii	Clerk	- constructing and furnishing a new Early
	Vote for not more than 1	Childhood Center;
_	Anthony Noble	- constructing, erecting, furnishing and
Treasurer		equipping additions to and remodeling,
Vote for not more than 1	Terry Lilley	furnishing, refurnishing, equipping and reequipping existing school buildings;
		- acquiring school buses;
		- constructing, equipping, developing and
Trustee		improving sites, including athletic fields and
Vote for not more than 4	Treasurer	facilities and playgrounds; - acquiring, installing and equipping
Sarah May-Seward	Vote for not more than 1	instructional technology infrastructure and
	Mike Roman	equipment; and
		- upgrading and acquiring safety and
		security equipment?
		The debt millage required to retire all bonds
	Trustee	of the School District currently outstanding
	Vote for not more than 4	and proposed pursuant to this ballot is
	Scott Ruggles	estimated to be at or below 6.75 mills. The
		estimated millage to be levied in 2020 to service this issue of bonds is 0.5227 mills
	Liz Fessler Smith	(\$0.5227 per \$1,000 of taxable value) and
Delegate	Andrea Veerbeis	the estimated simple average annual millage
Delegate to County Convention	Andrea Voorheis	rate required to retire the bonds of this issue is 2.7092 mills (\$2.7092 per \$1,000 of
Vote for not more than 2	Steve Anderson	taxable value). The bonds will be issued in
		multiple series, payable in the case of each
	Martin Ciurlik	series in not to exceed 20 years from the
		date of issue of such series.
	Peter Piccinato	The School District currently has
	Michael C. Powell	\$131,260,000 of qualified bonds
	Iviiciaei C. Foweii	outstanding and \$0 of qualified loans
		outstanding under the S <mark>cho</mark> ol Bond Qualification and Loan Program (the
		"Program"). The School District does not
		expect to borrow from the Program to pay
		debt service on these bonds. If the School
		District borrows from the Program, the estimated computed millage rate may
		change based on changes in certain
		circumstances.
		Window Charles 121 Cl 1
	Delegate	(Under State law, expenditure of bond proceeds must be audited and the proceeds
	Delegate to County Convention	cannot be used for repair or maintenance
	Vote for not more than 2	costs, teacher, administrator or employee
	Patricia L. Kahn	salaries or other operating expenses.)
		Yes
		No