Official Ballot

Primary Election, Tuesday, August 4, 2020 Oakland County, Michigan White Lake Township, Precinct 1-A

Partisan Section ◆ Vote Only 1 Party Section ◆	Partisan Section ◆ Vote Only 1 Party Section ◆	Nonpartisan Section
Democratic Party Section	Republican Party Section	Judicial Judge of Circuit Court
Congressional	Congressional	6th Circuit
United States Senator Vote for not more than 1	United States Senator Vote for not more than 1	Non-Incumbent Position Vote for not more than 1
Gary Peters	John James	Clarence Dass
		Maura Battersby Murphy
Payacoutative in Congress	Payagontative in Congress	Lorie Savin
Representative in Congress 11th District	Representative in Congress 11th District	<u> </u>
Vote for not more than 1 Haley Stevens	Vote for not more than 1 Carmelita Greco	
Haley Stevens		
	Whittney Williams	
Legislative	Frank Acosta	
Representative in State Legislature 44th District	Kerry Bentivolio	
Vote for not more than 1	Eric S. Esshaki	
Denise Forrest		
County	Legislative Representative in State Legislature	
County Executive	44th District	
Vote for not more than 1 David Coulter	Vote for not more than 1 Matt Maddock	
Andy Meisner		
	County	
County Executive	County Executive Vote for not more than 1	
Term Ending 12/31/2020 Vote for not more than 1	Mike Kowall	
David Coulter	Jeffrey G. Nutt	
Andy Meisner		
	County Everythy	
	County Executive Term Ending 12/31/2020	
Prosecuting Attorney Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1 Mike Kowall	
Jessica R. Cooper	Jeffrey G. Nutt	
Karen McDonald	Jemey C. Nut.	
Sheriff	Prosecuting Attorney Vote for not more than 1	
Vote for not more than 1	Lin Goetz	
Vincent Gregory		
Barnett Jones		
Randy Maloney	Sheriff Vote for not more than 1	
	Michael J. Bouchard	
Clerk and Register of Deeds		
Vote for not more than 1	Clerk and Register of Deeds	
Lisa Brown	Vote for not more than 1	
	Tina Barton	
Treasurer	Patrick R. Wilson	
Vote for not more than 1 Robert J. Corbett, Jr.		
Robert Wittenberg	Treasurer	
	Vote for not more than 1 Susan E. Anderson	
Water Resources Commissioner Vote for not more than 1	Joe Kent	
Jim Nash		
	Water Resources Commissioner	
	Vote for not more than 1 Robert E. Buxbaum	
County Commissioner 6th District	Steven L. Johnson	
Vote for not more than 1 Tarrie A. Duke		
	Jim Stevens	
Jeffrey Long		
	County Commissioner	
	6th District Vote for not more than 1	
	Eileen Kowall	

Read Both Sides

Official Ballot

Primary Election, Tuesday, August 4, 2020 Oakland County, Michigan White Lake Township, Precinct 1-A

Partisan Section	Partisan Section	Proposal Section
▼ Vote Only 1 Party Section ▼	▼ Vote Only 1 Party Section ▼	Local School District
Democratic Party Section	Republican Party Section	Bond Proposition
Township	Township	Waterford School District
Supervisor	Supervisor	
Vote for not more than 1	Vote for not more than 1	Shall the Waterford School District, County of Oakland, Michigan, borrow the principal
	Rik Kowall	sum of not to exceed One Hundred Fifty
		Million Dollars (\$150,000,000) and issue its
Clerk		general obligation unlimited tax bonds for
Vote for not more than 1		the purpose of defraying the cost of:
	Clerk	- constructing and furnishing a new Early
	Vote for not more than 1	Childhood Center;
Treasurer	Terry Lilley	- constructing, erecting, furnishing and equipping additions to and remodeling,
Vote for not more than 1	Anthony Noble	furnishing, refurnishing, equipping and
	Anthony Nobic	reequipping existing school buildings;
		acquiring school buses;constructing, equipping, developing and
Trustee		improving sites, including athletic fields and
Vote for not more than 4	Treasurer	facilities and playgrounds;
Sarah May-Seward	Vote for not more than 1	- acquiring, installing and equipping instructional technology infrastructure and
	Mike Roman	equipment; and
		- upgrading and acquiring safety and
		security equipment?
		The debt millage required to retire all bonds
	Trustee	of the School District currently outstanding
	Vote for not more than 4	and proposed pursuant to this ballot is estimated to be at or below 6.75 mills. The
	Steve Anderson	estimated millage to be levied in 2020 to
	Martin Ciurlik	service this issue of bonds is 0.5227 mills
Delegate		(\$0.5227 per \$1,000 of taxable value) and the estimated simple average annual millage
Delegate to County Convention	Peter Piccinato	rate required to retire the bonds of this
Vote for not more than 3	Mishael C Bewell	issue is 2.7092 mills (\$2.7092 per \$1,000 of
	Michael C. Powell	taxable value). The bonds will be issued in multiple series, payable in the case of each
	Scott Ruggles	series in not to exceed 20 years from the
		date of issue of such series.
	Liz Fessler Smith	The School District currently has
	Andrea Voorheis	\$131,260,000 of qualified bonds
	Andrea voorneis	outstanding and \$0 of qualified loans outstanding under the School Bond
		Qualification and Loan Program (the
		"Program"). The School District does not
		expect to borrow from the Program to pay debt service on these bonds. If the School
		District borrows from the Program, the
		estimated computed millage rate may
		change based on changes in certain circumstances.
		circumstances.
	Dalamata	(Under State law, expenditure of bond
	Delegate	proceeds must be audited and the proceeds cannot be used for repair or maintenance
	Delegate to County Convention Vote for not more than 4	cannot be used for repair or maintenance costs, teacher, administrator or employee
	Teresa Mershman	salaries or other operating expenses.)
	reresa incriminan	Yes
	Chris Navarre	
		No
	Charles Schott	
	Carol Secord	
	—	
	Liz Fessler Smith	
	Cliff Watson	
	Cilii Watson	
	Janet Watson	
•		
		